Xenuphobia


Jason Dohring thanks Scn for his… success?
March 7, 2008, 7:16 pm
Filed under: Celebrity | Tags:

Those of you who watch the show “Moonlight” will undoubtedly recognize the name Jason Dohring. Fortunately for me, I don’t have television. Well, I have a TV, but that’s just so I can watch movies. And I’ll tell you, it’s times like this I’m glad I don’t have it–if I did, even I might have actually heard of him.

The cult, Dohring says, “saved my acting career.” A lot of actors say this, but with Dohring I’ve gotta admit: it kind of makes sense. I mean, who better to appear in an episode of Roswell than a guy who not only believes in space aliens, but thinks his whole body is covered with them? And then there was his stint in the highly successful, highly acclaimed TV show, “Veronica Mars.” Mars? Yeah. The lead character’s last name is Mars. And the town she lives in? Neptune. Again, there’s now conceivable way the invisible-dead-space-aliens-are-all-over-my-body thing didn’t help out just a teeny bit.

But as for this “career” of his–you know, the one Scn “saved”? I’m still scratching my head over that one. Dohring started out his career sometime around his work on Prehysteria! 2. Since then, he’s progressed onward to bigger and better things, like one-to-two episode, minor-character gigs on a variety of pop-trash shows that died of poor ratings. Even “Moonlight” is getting a critical buttpounding. If OSA is smart, they’ll shut him up fast, before he starts driving off big-name actors with his idea of success-according-to-Scientology.

Don’t take my word for it. See for yourself.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

